Massachusetts Department of Criminal Justice Seal

Sex Offender Registry Board (SORB)
Public Website

Commonwealth of Massachusetts

User Acknowledgement and Acceptance

Current Date: 11/22/2017
Sex offender registration information shall not be used to commit a crime against an offender or engage in illegal discrimination or harassment of an offender. Any person who uses sex offender registration information for such purpose shall be punished by not more than two and one-half (2 ½) years in a house of correction or by fine of not more than $1000.00 or both. M.G.L. c. 6, § 178N.

Any person who uses sex offender registration information to threaten to commit a crime may be punished by a fine of not more than $100.00 or by imprisonment for not more than six months. M.G.L. c. 275, § 4.

By proceeding, you are agreeing that you are a person who is at least 18 years old and that you have read and understand the statements above. You also acknowledge that you are requesting this information for your own protection or for the protection of a child or another person for whom you have responsibility, care or custody. If you do not agree please select EXIT.

  I accept the terms and conditions.

*Security Code:
 
© 2015 Massachusetts Sex Offender Registry Board
  • Version: 2.2.2017-08-02_0600